2017 J.S. Gravenstein Award Winner

2017 J.S. Gravenstein Award Winner - James Philip, ME(E), MD, CEE
The 2017 J. S. Gravenstein Award for lifetime achievement in the area of technology in anesthesia will be presented to Dr James Philip.
He will be presenting a keynote talk at the 2017 STA Annual Meeting, at noon, January 13, 2017.


Annual Meeting

Registration Now Open!
2017 STA Annual Meeting
January 11-14, 2017
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
San Diego, California


2017 Corporate Members

Thank You to STA's 2017 Corporate Members & Exhibitors! Click below to see full company descriptions and access their websites.



Become a Member TODAY!
Click below to find out more information on becoming a member of the Society for Technology in Anesthesia (STA)



The STA website is currently under construction. Please watch in the coming months for updates! In the interim, contact the STA office with any questions.

Thank You to the 2016 Annual Meeting Sponsors!

Our Mission

The mission of the Society for Technology in Anesthesia is to improve the quality of patient care by innovation in the use of technology and its application. The Society promotes education and research, collaborates with local, national, and international organizations, sponsors meetings and exhibitions, awards grants, and recognizes achievement.